Central Taranaki Kahui Ako

Papatahi ki te Ngākau, Pūtahi ki te Atawhai

Care Through Collaboration Creating One Community

The Central Taranaki Kahui Ako is made up of the following schools:  Toko School, Huiakama School, Makahu School, Marc School, Rawhitiroa School, Ngaere School, Eltham Primary School, Stratford Primary School Avon Primary School, Midhirst School, Pembroke School, Stratford High School and Taranaki Diocesan.

We formed as a Kahui Ako in 2016.  In 2017 our Achievement Challenge was endorsed by the Ministry of Education.

Kim Waite our Principal is the Lead Principal.

To find out more about this please click on the following link from the Ministry of Education:  Communities of Learning/Kahui Ako

We have created a website about our journey as a Kahui Ako which we hope will be informative and useful:  Central Taranaki Kahui Ako